It went really really REALLY well. I'm not saying I'm ready to do it again tomorrow but I would definitely be open to more road trips in our future.
One thing about being in the car for so long, other drivers start to really annoy you. As we passed through Memphis or Mobile or Jackson, I'm really not sure which, I became particularly annoyed and shouted one of our favorite family insults: "douche bag".
I hear a little voice in the background ask daddy, "what's a goose bag?"
Lane explained it was a bad driver who didn't follow the rules.
Today while driving to the grocery store I said something about a driver who turned out in front of me being a bad driver.
To which a certain boy hollered out, "Goose bag!!!!"
I admit I laughed and I don't have any plans to try and correct this any time soon because really, it is seriously funny!
